The RepubliKa Boxing

I must admit I was in total ecstasies after watching the Season Premier of Game of Thrones and was totally slowed down by Mad Men’s slow pacing, which didn’t surprise me at all considering I know why I watch both series.  It just doesn’t make any sense to me to watch Game of Thrones first and then Mad Men.  Given that, I know I was a little harsh in my perception of the latest episode in the 60’s based series.  After digesting it all I think I might have been a little condescending after all.    This episode might have been one of the least engaging in recent memory and considering the season premier’s quality I guess I was expecting more.    The return of Betty Francis was underwhelming and was a little bit rushed in my book.    There were good moments of course, it is Mad Men, and the brilliant writing is always…

View original post 876 more words

Leave a Reply

