5 startup lessons from Twitter CEO Dick Costolo, Facebook founder Mark Zuckerberg & others


Gigaom

I spent the past few days at the Techcrunch Disrupt conference in San Francisco. My aim wasn’t so much to cover the news, but to soak in ideas both on and off stage. While I saw a lot of promising startups and a few great ideas, mostly it was a way for me to get plugged into the zeitgeist of post-Internet entrepreneurship. Or perhaps it was just that I need to be around some blind optimism to take the focus off the harsh reality and ugly truths of our world.

Either way, the best part of the conference for me was to quietly sit and enjoy the wisdom (amongst a lot of marketing) shared on stage. I picked out five things that stuck in my mind long after the event ended and am sharing these with you.

Evan Spiegel, co-founder & CEO Snapchat

EvanHansenSnapchat20131

“A lot of people talk about the…

View original post 412 more words

Leave a Reply

